only in dreams
2011-11-06 | 11:50 p.m.


god, my life now compared with my life a year ago is so drastically, unbelievably different, it's so strange to think about.

a year ago, eric and i had already broken up once. i think at this point he was being good, but i still didn't feel good about it. i always had those doubts in the back of my mind. i also didn't really have much of a social life (which is why i got my homework done).

now, i am living in this bustling house with these wonderful people who don't tie me down. we have parties and i can socialize with as many people as i want.

i don't think i've stressed here how free i've felt lately. i mean, grad school/work/homework ties me down, yes. but god i am surrounded by some of my best friends who know how to cheer me up and keep me happy and who care about my well being! who care about my feelings and who would willingly listen if i asked!

kayley and i just laid in each other's beds for about an hour and talked about life, the universe, and everything (literally and metaphorically). i am going to matt's family's thanksgiving along with erin and kayley!

there are so many future plans right now:

-holiday dinner with the roommates
-christmas party with the roommates (watching christmas movies, having gift exchanges, making delicious treats, wearing pajamas all day)
-going to louisville for a few days over the break
-going to BG for a few days over the break
-making new years plans with my roommates (not exactly sure on these yet... but they will be good)
-chicago for the AWP Writers Conference
-chicago for spring break!!

i really am very excited about my present and future. i really, really am.


index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>