birthday!
2012-02-13 | 12:57 p.m.


when the clock struck midnight, my roommates all piled in my room on my bed and yelled, "IT'S YOUR BIRTHDAY! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!" because they're the best people in the world and i'm not entirely sure how i managed to get so lucky.

when i woke up at five o'clock, i walked outside of my room and there was a piece of paper on the ground. in general, it said, "tia! i love you! sorry i couldn't wake up with you! but there's a surprise for you in the fridge! love, your most favorite roommates :)" so in my head i thought, oh, i'll bet it's a cupcake!

in the fridge, on the bottom shelf, was this small green box with a cute little bow. inside was a ring with an elephant on it (!!!). it's the cutest thing i've ever seen! and when i saw kayley i hugged her and told her how amazing it is because it is!!!

and last night my beautiful friend Kari got engaged, and today she asked me to be one of her bridesmaids! oh, i'm in heaven. so much heaven.

everything is perfect. my family is amazing. my friends are wonderful. i get to go spend a night in BG this coming weekend, which i am superbly excited about!

and when i walked to my car, i noticed something underneath my windshield wiper. a card.

"Tia
Just to simply say, I hope you have a wonderful birthday.
Eric"

was written on the outside. the card was cute, custom made online.

that's the only thing about today... i don't know how to feel.


index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>