marriage and why i don't really believe in it
2012-03-26 | 1:50 p.m.


somebody, i can't remember for the life of me who, told me that this song reminded them of me. which makes sense, considering. it's nagging me that i can't remember who recommended the song to me--it's been a few weeks, and i just now thought of it again.

it's a depressing thought but it's something that's been on my mind for a while: most people don't stay together. we can wish for a happy ending, a marriage maybe, but in the end, the odds are against everyone.

people change. circumstances change. there's nothing to stop that.

i may never be in a relationship that lasts as long. i may never even have another significant relationship. i mean, that's just the truth. not everyone ends up married and happy with children. some people end up alone. and it doesn't mean they're unhappy, either.

that's about as pessimistic as i get though. it doesn't mean that what you had didn't mean anything, and it doesn't mean that what you will have in the future is useless. everything's a learning experience.

a learning experience.

it's a comforting thought for me at times, i guess.


index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>