ridiculous stream of my thoughts. YEAH.
14.06.12 | 11:46 pm


tonight a guy at work was very rude to me and made me explain to him several times why we don't sell ice, and just kept on saying things like, "you're serious? you're really going to do that, are you?"

being polite is really important in my book, and when people aren't, either to me or someone close to me, it makes me lose a little bit more faith in humanity.

--

finished the entire first year of the vlogbrothers/brotherhood 2.0.

HOO HA NERDFIGHTERS!

--

brian powell keeps trying to hang out with me.

no. just, no.

--

i'm not sleeping well lately. and i'm waking up and feeling awful throughout my entire day. i'm exhausted at work and i come home hoping to fall asleep and it takes hours.

--

i have an iPhone 4S and oh my god it is the best thing i've ever owned in my life i almost can't handle how awesome it is, seriously. i am so happy. you should've seen me when i brought it home, i was ecstatic. after having really awful blackberries for a few years that continually messed up while watching wistfully at my brothers' iPhones... I CAN BE HAPPY TOO.

--

i think i've spent all the money i've earned this summer in gas...

that's bad.

i've applied for a lot of bookstore jobs and i've inquired about a lot of writing jobs which turned out to not be available (the writing, not the bookstores). hopefully i'll hear something back soon.

--

my room is way too fucking hot. i go to sleep without the covers on and wake up sweating. it's terrible.

in fact, all of outside is hot. that's why i should move to england. because there, last year, that was the perfect weather for summer. oh, la. i miss it.

--

this entry is long and disjointed and ridiculous, just like my life! YEAH!

--

i am unproductive. this goes back to sleep. i get to bed way too late (often i haven't been falling asleep until 3 in the morning, and imagine, just last semester i was waking up at 5, 5 days a week...), i wake up late (or attempt "early" at 9), two days a week i do things early for the ball park, otherwise i watch the vlogbrothers or read books by john green (i haven't started on my non-john green books on my reading list yet, and oh by the way, does anyone have any reading suggestions?), and then i look at the clock and OH DAMN it's nearly 3 or 3:30 and i've gotta be at work! and then i get off around 9:30 and i come home and try to relax and then... can't... sleep... there is no productivity there. and i am gonna fix that!

--

can i be pathetic for just a second? just a little tiny moment please? i want to like someone again. i want to feel like i can talk to someone again.

i don't talk to anyone here. i love my family but we are inherently different in a lot of ways and on a lot of key issues (although we do share the same sense of humor and tastes in movies, which is almost just as important...). i just don't feel like i've talked in a long time about things that are important to me. it's odd.

--

something i said to someone that was provoked (notice the that corresponds to the something because it isn't a who): "i am inherently unsexy. it's part of my charm."

--

--

oh and i'm teaching myself geography because i'm ashamed i can't even put the states on the map without help. but, oh, i can now!! and now i'm working on world geography. yeah, learning things i never learned in school! (which is so incredibly sad, let's be honest, i don't ever remember having to do anything with maps.)

--

this is long enough plus my computer's about to die. i'm wishing you all a nice night of sleep, world, because we all know i ain't gonna get any!


index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>