DIRECTION.
19.07.12 | 3:58 pm


I FEEL LIKE I HAVE A DIRECTION.

i haven't felt this good in weeks.

i won't know if i got the job or not until 4pm tomorrow, but here is something that's been resonating with me for a bit:

"When do you feel least like you are wasting your life?...For me, I feel most alive when I'm having conversations with family and friends about stuff that matters to me." John Green.

i feel most alive when i'm reading and having conversations with people about literature. this is why, after watching shakespeare in the park, i wanted to have a discussion about the themes in much ado about nothing whilst matt and erin just wanted to sleep.

i know what i enjoy and i know what i'm good at and i know (now, finally) that i want to be a teacher.

so guess what?

i'm going to be a teacher.


index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>