bring your love to me
23.11.13 | 12:12 pm


when i was very small, maybe two years old, i hugged my grandmother's dog and she turned around and bit me, just barely missing my eye.

the next time we went to my grandmother's, i walked right up to that dog and tried to hug her again.

i just feel like that's such an accurate metaphor for my life.

---

sometimes it's so easy and sometimes i have no idea what i'm doing. so i wait.

don't you see i'm waiting?

---

last night, the english grad organization i'm the vice president of had a "thankschristmas" party. we ate so much food and i drank a little wine and we all dressed up in silly christmas outfits and had a book exchange and played cards and it was lovely. lord, i love my english family.

---

i got a new toothbrush and it might be one of the best feelings in the world.


index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>