tired, but calm.
11.11.15 | 8:08 pm


i can't do it all.

i can't work my (essentially) full time job, my part time job, work out and eat better and lose weight, have a functioning relationship, have friends i actually see, have other friends i can't see but often talk to, take care of my two dogs, learn spanish and practice french, read for pleasure and education, actually be an effective teacher to my students and an effective lead teacher to my teachers...

i can't do it.

i'm burning out. i'm exhausted.

-----

we applied for an apartment yesterday. it's 19 miles closer to my job (and friends), it's walking distance to the light rail, and i don't feel like having a panic attack every day about staying here.

i actually feel calm.

tired, but calm.


index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>