missing home
25.02.16 | 9:03 pm


glass of chardonnay, lying on the couch with emma, matt, and molly. sort of being mopey.

it's nice being out here. i like it, even. but it gets lonely. i miss having friends i can hang out with without pressure. i miss all my friends in kentucky.

i've been talking to matt tonight about all of this. part of my really loves my job so much that i don't know when i would want to leave it. another part of me knows that these schools don't exist in kentucky, so how could i ever leave such a good deal?

more than anything, i miss people. i miss my family and shopping with my mom. yesterday, i talked to my dad for 45 minutes straight and i miss him so much.

it's great out here, but the people aren't the same. friends are flaky. no real family.

i'm just going to drink my wine tonight and sulk.


index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>