-
10.04.16 | 11:16 am


You spend so much time - in our case, technically about 3 years - building this life together, this strong friendship, this relationship. I have relied on him more than anyone else for over two years, and vice versa. How do you even begin to dismantle all of that?

He drank a small bottle of whiskey all day yesterday. He went to his work event, drank two double whiskeys, and was drunk by the time I got home from chaperoning prom.

Each time it feels like I'm empty, I start crying more.

We slept in our bed last night, holding each other. And this morning we started to get up, but I rolled over and we held each other for another half hour.

---

While I was driving to prom yesterday, half of the Colorado sky was dark and looming. I swear, it was like a giant rain cloud sent to follow me and only rain over me. On the other side, the sun was shining bright and beautiful.

It just reminded me of tornadoes.

---

He is gone to find his jacket from top golf. I made us breakfast and he is going to cook spaghetti and meatballs for dinner.

I don't know what we are doing. What are we supposed to do?


index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>