how long does it take to adjust?
28.08.17 | 7:06 pm


i've been keeping up with the new episodes of rick and morty so of course it just keeps reminding me of matt, of the morning where we both inexplicably woke up around 3am and couldn't fall asleep, where we went to walmart soon after to buy breakfast food and we made this glorious gigantic breakfast and ate and then laid together on the couch and watched episode after episode of the show, until we were tired again and we went back to sleep at 6 or 7am.

i'm having a rough couple of days. i'm tired and overwhelmed and avoiding my responsibilities. i'm lamenting the fact that i made my decision to be here, to be at home, to feel isolated and strangely connected but to mostly feel like there's too much on my plate, and that now i have to do it all alone, by myself, and i don't have anyone to come home to who will offer to rub my tired feet or pour me a glass of wine.

there were so many terrible aspects to our relationship.

but there were so many wonderful ones, too.


index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>