not about me
29.06.19 | 8:57 am


i was just listening to a podcast that caused me to have a revelation that i've probably had a thousand times before, but i needed it today.

the host said this:

"you've got to let go of trying to control everyone's perception of you. cause i was thinking that life's impossible because every single human person you ever interact with is one million layers of crazy shit that they have accumulated so they're going to react in a different way to what you say on different days."

it is so easy to get bogged down in thinking this is all my fault, i did something, they don't like *me* because of some reason, etc.

but none of us are fully-formed people. and we're all walking around trying to develop and change, and most of the time, it's not about you.

so that's how i'm moving forward here.

it's not about me.

let's go.


index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>