susceptible
17.11.19 | 10:05 pm


i keep trying to write about my body. the small ways it has changed, is changing. but it's hard to get the words out.

--

"whats your greatest fault?" he asks me, after getting maybe a little too annoyed over my inability to correctly translate what i meant when i was flirting. i became embarrassed, didn't want to explain.

after a bit of back and forth trying to figure out the real translation of his answer -- je suis susceptible -- it turns out that he means that he takes things too personally, things bother him more than they should.

as if i didn't just figure that out.

i don't like these kinds of interactions. my heart drops into my stomach. i withdraw. curl up. stay quiet.

i don't have the time or space in my life for this.


index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>