a night in amsterdam
29.12.19 | 8:39 am


last night i stood in a side street, smoking a joint by myself, then realized i’d smoked too much when i could barely make my legs go forward. the heart started racing as my mind suddenly thought, what if i can’t make it home? of course, one sour candy later and my heartbeat slowed, i began walking, bought a cone of fries and a coke and made my way back to my room.

it took me back to colorado, of sitting on the couch with matt, telling him i was focusing too much on my breathing, my swallowing, and too much in my head. and he’d talk me through it, distract me, hold me, whatever it took until i calmed down again.

traveling alone during the day is marvelous, but once it gets dark and it seems there’s only drinking and dancing and eating and smoking left to do...


index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>