-
13.05.20 | 9:52 pm


of course, i still have a lot of days where i really like how i look, where i like how my body feels and where i find myself attractive (these are often days where i have exercised, specifically days when i've had successful runs).

in many ways, i am very achievement-oriented (i blame this on my many capricorn placements). i have always worked really hard at school, at my job, at my friendships, and i see these as the cornerstones of what make me worthy (worthy of what? i'm not entirely sure).

so it's hard to stop my brain from thinking that my body should be one of these "achievements" as well. and when it's not... then it's a failure.

--

i don't know. i wish that i was more okay with all of this than i am. maybe one day.


index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>