bday update
10.02.22 | 8:17 pm


we've already decided to decrease my therapy sessions from twice a month to once a month. i feel really good about it.

she told me that my biggest hurdle is how i equate my exercising with my self worth now (and this all connects back to the pandemic, my health anxiety, being locked away in a tiny apartment for 23 hours a day...).

on that note, i've hurt my hip flexor somehow. we've kind of decided it might be a good idea for me to try to have two rest days a week instead of just one. and we talked about how this might actually be a difficult adjustment for me. but i think i can do it, and i think it will be good for me.

after all, i do lots of things to keep myself healthy (not just the exercise). and those are important, too.

anyway. i'm celebrating my thirty-second birthday this weekend (birthday is on sunday). going to a winery saturday with lots of friends, then staying in at seth's house for games and pizza and alcohol. brunch the next morning. i'm honestly really excited, especially since the weather hasn't ruined my plans this time.

i didn't have much to talk about in therapy today because things are just... good. overall, they're quite good. and i just want to relish that for a while.


index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>