just to clear this up.
2010-07-20 | 10:33 p.m.


I love you. I have loved you for three straight years. And I have continued to love you despite the things you've done to me, and despite the fights I have caused.

To be honest, I don't really understand it anymore. I had a grasp on it for about a year and a half, but it truly mystifies me now.

Why do people stay with each other when things get bad?

This, among other questions, I ask myself often.

But I have always, immensely, wanted a life with you. It is why I said yes to you when I was only eighteen. It's why I am still with you after countless tears and sick fits from being yelled at.

You know me, and above anyone else, I know you.

We are changing. And I can feel it. It is a good feeling. It really is.

I was bursting when you locked eyes with me from across the room, and I saw you get up with such purpose and walk immediately toward me. You took me to the middle of the floor and danced with me (you, who hates to do anything like that at all). You put your arms delicately around me, the way I love to be touched. And through the entire song, I was bursting, and I just kept repeating, "I love you," because it is so incredibly true.

It was just a moment.

But it's the moments like that that keep us going.


index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>