bow down to carbs
17.01.23 | 7:16 pm


went outside for my run today since the temp was so lovely and just expected to do maybe 3 miles. ended up doing 5, felt pretty great the whole time.

i've been running consistently since 2020 and have had spurts of running my whole life, and it has just now started hitting me that what i eat actually has a direct impact on my running.

yesterday, i ate a ton of pizza. well, half a pizza over several hours, and lots of cinnamon twists (domino's is so good, y'all). and even though i did a full body strength workout yesterday, that food really did fuel my run today and actually make me feel like i could keep going and going.

this happened a couple weeks ago too: i thought my run would be terrible because of the pasta i had eaten, but i felt like i could go forever.

i don't know why my brain hasn't actually connected these things for so long but it feels good to have it connect now.

anyway, i'm considering training for a half marathon...




index
older
profile
notes
etc.
<< | >>